The annual Community Oncology Conference continues to be developed by community oncology providers, administrators, staff, and patients to address their needs in the real world.

At this years 2023 conference we will have 50+ speakers and co-chairs touching on subjects like Practice Perspectives on the Enhancing Oncology Model, Federal and state policies to curb PBM bad behavior, Integrative medicine in cancer and much more.

Speakers at the COA Conference 2022

Our Dynamic Keynote Speaker

Our Dynamic Keynote Speaker

Will Flanary, MD, aka “Dr. Glaucomflecken”


Will Flanary is an ophthalmologist and part time comedian who moonlights in his free time as “Dr. Glaucomflecken,” a social media personality who creates medical-themed comedy shorts to an audience of over 3 million across social media. His humor has been shaped by the tribulations of med school and residency, but also by his experiences as a patient.

Will is a 2-time testicular cancer survivor as well as a survivor of cardiac arrest, saved by his intrepid wife and her timely CPR. Initially used as a creative outlet to cope with these health challenges, Will’s comedy has evolved over time to incorporate biting satire of the US health care system, academic publishing, and interpersonal conflicts pervasive in the medical system. He is a frequent keynote speaker who encourages medical audiences to embrace humor in everyday life.

Conference Speakers

Judith Alberto, MHA, RPh, BCOP

Community Oncology Alliance

Miriam Atkins, MD, FACP

AO Multispecialty Clinic, Community Oncology Alliance

Baird conference Speaker

Robert Baird, Jr., RN, MSA

National Cancer Treatment Alliance

Glenn Balasky

Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers

Sibel Blau, MD

Northwest Medical Specialties, Quality Cancer Care Alliance Network

Ed Bryson

Texas Oncology

Moshe C. Chasky, MD, FACP

Alliance Cancer Specialists

Christian G. Downs, JD, MHA

Association of Community Cancer Centers

Dr Eagle Conference Speaker

David Eagle, MD

New York Cancer & Blood Specialists

Jason Ervin

Oklahoma Cancer Specialists & Research Institute

Nicolas Ferreyros

Community Oncology Alliance

Diaz Conference Speaker

Daniel B. Frier, Esq.

Frier Levitt

James Gilmore

American Oncology Network

Lucio N. Gordan, MD

Florida Cancer Specialists & Research Institute

Erika P. Hamilton, MD

Sarah Cannon Research Institute/Tennessee Oncology

Peter F. Hayes, BA

Healthcare Purchaser Alliance of Maine

Brad Hively

The Oncology Institute

Ben Jones

The US Oncology Network

Mike Lattanzi, MD

Texas Oncology – Austin Central

James Lee

Community Oncology Alliance

Tony Lee


Mike Lefler

Nebraska Hematology-Oncology

Jonathan E. Levitt, Esq.

Frier Levitt

Richard L. Martin III, MD, MPH

Tennessee Oncology

Jerrica Mathis

Cardinal Health

Barbara L. McAneny, MD

New Mexico Cancer Center

Jeff Mortier

Farragut Partners

Todd O’Connell

New York Cancer & Blood Specialists

Ted Okon, MBA

Community Oncology Alliance

Amber Orman MD, DipABLM

AdventHealth Medical Group

Kashyap Patel, MD

Carolina Blood & Cancer Care Associates

Payal Patel, EMBA, MBA, MHA

Adams County Cancer Center

Jeffrey F. Patton, MD

One Oncology & Tennessee Oncology

Meredith Pelster, MD, MSCI

Sarah Cannon Research Institute/Tennessee Oncology

Shiela Plasencia

Community Oncology Alliance

Anne Marie Rainey, MSN, RN, CHC

Clearview Cancer Institute

Erin Reinders, PHR, SHRM-CP

Iowa Department of Administrative Services, Human Resources Enterprise

Gregory J. Riely, MD, PhD

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Michelle Robey

Florida Cancer Specialists & Research Institute

Kristine Rufener

Association for Clinical Oncology

Susan Sabo-Wagner, MSN, RN, OCN, NEA-BC

Oncology Consultants

Amir Salam, MD

Oncology Consultants

Todd Schonherz

American Oncology Network

Matthew R. Skelton, MD

Blue Ridge Cancer Care

Elizabeth Spurlock, MA, SHRM-SCP, PHR

Texas Oncology

Phil Stover

Mission Cancer + Blood

TR Strickland

Alternative Payment Model/Value-Based Consultant

S. McDonald Wade III, MD

Virginia Cancer Institute

Jodi Young

Texas Oncology

Conference Co-Chairs

Community Oncology Conference Co-Chair Fred Divers, MD

Stephen “Fred” Divers, MD

Genesis Cancer & Blood Institute & American Oncology Network

Kathy Oubre

Pontchartrain Cancer Center

Community Oncology Conference Co-Chair Debra Patt, MD

Debra Patt, MD, PhD, MBA

Texas Oncology & The US Oncology Network

Alti Rahman MHA/MBA, CSSBB

Oncology Consultants

Community Oncology Conference 2023 Schleicher Co-Chair

Stephen Schleicher, MD, MBA

Tennessee Oncology

Jeffrey Vacirca, MD, FACP

New York Cancer & Blood Specialists & OneOncology